Mindfulness Survival Kit


SKU: 9781937006341 Categories: , Tag:


The Five Mindfulness Trainings (also referred to as “Precepts”)‚Äö√Ñ√Ænot to kill, steal, commit adultery, lie, or take intoxicants‚Äö√Ñ√Æare the basic statement of ethics and morality in Buddhism. Zen Master and peace activist Thich Nhat Hanh argues eloquently for their applicability in our daily lives and on a global scale. Nhat Hanh discusses the value and meaning of each precept, offering insights into the role that it could play in our changing society.

Thich Nhat Hanh calls the trainings a “diet for a mindful society.” With this book he offers a Buddhist contribution to the current thinking on how we can come together to define secular, moral guidelines that will allow us to explore and sustain a sane, compassionate, and healthy way of living. The Five Mindfulness Trainings offer a path to restoring meaning and value in our world, whether called virtues, ethics, moral conduct, or precepts they are guidelines for living without bringing harm to others.

Additional information

Weight 6.06 oz



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mindfulness Survival Kit”